As most of you know I LOVE food.  Over time I have found food tastes that I like but it lacks the nutrition I need as an endurance junkie...hence the MegaBar!!!  It is almost perfect ratio of nutrition to refuel quickly.  I hope you like as much as I do!!!

1.5 cup peanut butter / Nutella
.5 cup of honey
12 TBSP of water
2 cups of protein powder (I use MetRx Meal Replacement packs / www.metrx.com)
4 cups granola
1 cup dark chocolate chips

1.  Line pan with butter and flour
2.  Place peanut butter and honey in microwave safe bowl.  Heat on high of 30 seconds. Stir and repeat.
3.  Whisk water and protein powder until blended.
4.  Add to PB and honey mix.  Stir until smooth.
5.  Stir in granola and chocolate chips until evenly moistened.
6.  Press evenly in prepared pan.
7.  Chill for 1 hour and cut into bars. 

It is that simple!!!  Let me know if you have any questions!!!



Leave a Reply.